Five Bottles on A Different Kind of Journey

bottles number 33 to 40 kleinI showed you pictures of the latest batch of eight bottles before. Three of them were dispatched during my Christmas vacation in Germany.The other five were packed carefully and were then picked up by a Fedex driver today to begin their journey a little differently than the others.

Before Jeff Rathermel, Executive Director of the Minneapolis Center for Book Arts will toss them personally into the Mississippi, they can be viewed as part of the exhibition “Fluxjob”. Opening reception is on February 7th, and the show will be on until July 6th. Entry is free, and there are a number of coordinated exhibitions. If you come near Minneapolis, I recommend you take a look. And if you do, let me know what you think of it. I’d love to see some pictures of my bottle’s company. And I really would like to visit myself. I am not sure that I will be able to make it. But I am already sure that I will thinking a lot about flying there.

special journey

Leave a Reply

